follow us

Members Page

Blog

Membership

Renewing Your Membership
Membership Card & Profile

Small Groups

Biennial Quilt Show

Additional Tutorials

Upcoming Members Only and Special Events

President's Message

Our guild president reflects on recent activities

Messages

'Members Only' communications 

Blog

Read the latest!
 

A note about Membership

Email reminders are sent 30, 15, and 7 days before your membership expiration date.

When you renew before this year’s expiration date, next year’s expiration date advances one day. For example, renewing before 12/28/2022 becomes 12/29/2023.

If you don’t renew by the expiration date, your membership expires along with all GAAQG membership benefits. To reactivate your membership contact membership@ggaaqg.com

If you pay by check, your membership won’t be active until your payment clears your bank. 

Meg Cox's Favorite Things

On Saturday, July 16 2022, many of you attended our first in-person Quilt Day since January 2020.  Meg Cox gave two inspiring lectures and provided us with a list of favorite resources.

Quilt Journalist Meg Cox Recommends These Resources:

For more resources, go to www.megcox.com and sign up for the free monthly newsletter, Quilt Journalist Tells All! on the homepage. You can also read a sample issue there.

Officers And Committee Chairs

Please include ‘GAAQG’ in your subject line.

Quilt Guild President:  Marge Venema,    president@gaaqg.com

Vice President – Programs:  Jane Clark,    programs@gaaqg.com

Vice President – Membership:  Martha Williams,    membership@gaaqg.com

Secretary:  Maryann Hummer,    secretary@gaaqg.com

Treasurers:  Melissa Gregoire and Sarah Bush,  treasurer@gaaqg.com

Admissions Table:    admissions@gaaqg.com

Advertising:  Lucinda Herring,  advertising@gaaqg.com

Blog Editor:    Susan Schwandt,  bloggers@gaaqg.com

Education:  Carol Spaly    education@gaaqg.com

Facebook and Instagram Editor:  Nico Laudenberg,  Mandy Boyce socialmedia@gaaqg.com

Fabric Donations and Fabric Sale:  Roberta Myyra, fundraisingfabricsale@gaaqg.com

Garage Sale:  Carol Repasky,    garagesale@gaaqg.com

General Guild Information:  Heather Barthell,    info@gaaqg.com

Historian:  Nancy Finlayson,    historian@gaaqg.com

Nominating Committee:  Marge Venema,    nominatingcommittee@gaaqg.com

Opportunity Board:  Nancy Butler,    opportunityboard@gaaqg.com

Preservation:  Pam Setla,   preservation@gaaqg.com

Public Relations:  Open position,    publicrelations@gaaqg.com

Quilt Day Demos:  Open Position,    QuiltDayDemos@gaaqg.com

Quilt Show 2024:  Liz Rodriguez,    quiltshow@gaaqg.com

SafeHouse Batting:  Lynne Bryant,    safehousebatting@gaaqg.com

SafeHouse Fabrics:  Mary Bajcz & Mary Vinovskis,    safehousefabrics@gaaqg.com

SafeHouse Fund-Raiser Quilts:  Patrice Smith,    fundraiserquilts@gaaqg.com

SafeHouse Liaison:  Anne Rapundalo, safehouse@gaaqg.com

SafeHouse Kits & Sewing Events:  Lynne Bryant,    safehousequiltkits@gaaqg.com

Show and Tell (Quilt Day):  Liz Rodriguiz,   showandtell@gaaqg.com

Small Groups & Zoom Account Coordinator:  Pat Weber,    smallgroups@gaaqg.com

Vendor Liaison:  Wanda Nash,    vendorliaison@gaaqg.com

Webmaster:  Heather Barthell and Noreen Walker,    webmaster@gaaqg.com

Workshops Registrar:  Donna Hoskins,   workshopregistrar@gaaqg.com