

Annual Business Meeting Minutes

November 19, 2022

Lynne Bryant, President called the Annual Meeting to order at 9:43 am and nominated herself to act as Chairperson for the meeting. The nomination was unanimously adopted by Mary Beth Donovan.

Lynne Bryant appointed Sarah Bush to act as recording secretary.

Lynne introduced the following slate of officers and each stood:

Marge Venema Sarah Bush and Melissa Gregoire Maryann Hummer Martha Williams Jane Clark

Lynne Bryant made the formal nomination of Marge Venema as President, Sarah Bush and Melissa Gregoire as Co-Treasurers, Jane Clark as First Vice President, Programs, Martha Williams as Second Vice President, Membership, and Maryann Hummer as Secretary.

Lynne called for additional nominations from the full membership, there were none from the floor or from Zoom.

Lynne called for a vote from the membership from the floor and via a Live Poll on Zoom. The slate of officers were voted in unanimously by all members.

Lynne announced that the 2023 slate of board officers was voted in by the GAAQG membership and that these officers will assume their positions in January with transition activities to begin immediately.

There being no further business to come before the Board at this meeting, Lynne adjourned the Annual Business Meeting at 9:46.

Respectfully submitted, Sarah Bush Board Secretary